top of page
Search

Want to become an amazing gift giver this Christmas?

Let's chat Christmas and giving gifts!


Below is a list of a few of my favorite things to give and to receive.


Many of these even ended up in my cart!

I can't wait to see what you love or even add to the list - if you've got a great idea and I didn't include it, comment below and let me know.

For the kiddos:

I recently found out about Jolabokaflod, one of the sweetest traditions I've heard of. Celebrated on Christmas Eve, the people of Iceland gift one another with new books.

Then they spend their day reading their books, drinking hot cocoa and ending the year immersed in their new literary treasures.

I must have some Icelandic blood in me because this sounds magical.

I highly recommend one of my family's favorite series, Green Ember, written in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien.

We also love:

Sweep

Magic Treehouse

Dory Fantasmagory

A to Z Mysteries

My favorites:

The Gamache series by Louise Penny

One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp

Adventuring Together by Greta Eskridge

Microadventures by Alastair Humphreys


For the family:

We love games at our house. Some of our favorites include:

Ticket to Ride

Settlers of Catan

Bang


For the Garden Lover:

Dried Floral Wreath from me at Three Berry Flowers!

Seeds - Johnny's Seeds, Floret, & Bakers Creek are among my top choices!

Flower Related Gifts & Tools from Floret

For her:

The cutest shoes ever! On a recent girls trip- I brought three pairs of shoes with me - they were all from this shop. Click here to get $30 off!

Massage gift cards

A night for her alone or with a friend/spouse at a nice hotel or AirBnb

Gift card to her favorite shops - don't forget local boutiques

For him:

Travel gear - update that quart sized baggie to this gorgeous Dopp kit, that is both essential and Fair Trade, handmade by Artisans around the world.

Tech upgrades

Cooking Classes

Food Tour - my husband requested this if money were no option! Guess I'll be getting creative with my chicken noodle casserole. ;)

So what will you be giving this year? Tell me below.

30 views0 comments